RSS Feed

Seeking Him

Posted on

Hello!  Thank you for taking a moment to visit my newest attempt at blogging.

After beginning two eating disorder-related blogs, it feels like it’s time to move forward.  Not to forget what I wrote in the days when anorexia ruled me, but to continue growing and seeking after what the Lord has for me.

Have you ever experienced a “dry time”, when you feel like you are a million miles away from God?  That’s been me for the last few weeks.  Yesterday, while walking, I poured my heart out to the Lord, asking him why I felt so far away, so distant?  “What happened to the closeness I felt a few months ago?  What happened to the closeness I felt in college?  What happened to the closeness I felt when writing those spirit-led blog posts?”

It seemed like God nudged me in that moment.  “Write.  Write about what I reveal to you in my word.  Write about the things that encourage you and the things that challenge you.  Seek me, and write.”

So I’m writing and seeking – with my whole heart.

I pray that God will use me to encourage or challenge or_________ you.  I will simply do as I feel led, and write.  I’ll let God take care of the rest.  🙂

Jeremiah 29 13

Take a moment to follow this blog, maybe like it on Facebook?  And I always appreciate a share.

Blessings, friends!

Beth

Leave a Reply

