RSS Feed

Step by Step

God is faithful.  When we are willing to listen to Him and follow his lead, he’ll do just that – lead us.  Lead us exactly where He intends for us to go.  Here’s a story for you:

There is a new Cabela’s store set to open up here soon.  I decided I may as well apply, although I wasn’t too interested in working retail.  Constantly changing schedules, working on holidays and grumpy people….no thanks.  I scheduled an interview as I finished up the online application, and put the date in my calendar.  Woohoo.

As the interview date drew nearer, I came this close to canceling it.  Why on earth should I interview for a job I didn’t even want?  But Ron encouraged me to go – it would be good practice.  Even the day before the interview, I just didn’t want to do it….but there was this still small voice inside that said “just go”.  So I went.

During the interview, I mentioned that I have an Education degree, but that I wasn’t stuck on the notion of teaching in the traditional classroom – and don’t large corporations like this have teaching positions?  Why yes, yes they do.

To make a long story short(er), two days after my initial interview, my phone rang.  It was the store manager of our soon-to-be Cabela’s.  They wanted me to come in for another interview.  Cue pounding heart!

The second interview went very well – and just over a week later, I got a call – I had been selected for the position of “Systems Trainer”!  Benefits.  Vacation.  401k.  Year-round employment.  A reliable winter income.

Laying in bed that night, my mind was racing with so many questions.  Where will they send me for my 2-week training?  Where will I stay?  Will I be able to do laundry?  Will Ron survive??!  So many questions.  And then, a whisper in my heart – And step by step You’ll lead me, and I will follow you all of my days.

Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, ‘This is the way; walk in it.'”

Isaiah 30:21

Step by Step

Step by step.  All of the questions?  He’ll lead.  He already showed that He is capable by leading me to this job!

Trust Him to lead you.

Blessings,

Beth

4 responses »

  1. Wow Beth!!! What an amazing testimony of God’s faithfulness!! I’m so excited for you!!!

    Reply
  2. Yes ma’am He will lead, our job is to follow. <3. Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

